Daily {Pin}spiration…

Thought I would share some pictures from Pinterest that I’m getting inspiration from for the new house.

First, for the bathrooms:

I like the way they updated this builder basic mirror.  We’ve added moulding to just the outside edge before, but I like how it looks like three mirrors now.  I also like the texture the bamboo shade adds.

In the home we are buying, the master bath has a long vanity with only one sink and an open area like the picture above.  I like the way the knobs contrast with the dark wood.  I LOVE the marble counter tops.  What I really like is the flooring.  You have to look closely, but a strip of mosaic tiles were inserted between the larger tiles.  It adds a nice texture without looking too busy.

I LOVE the color of this vanity!  The designer did not disclose the color, but I would like to try to find something similar.  I’m still not over my love of stripes and these shower curtains are scrumptious.  I have been seeing a lot of pics with the double shower curtains like this.  However, I don’t know how well it would work out with kids and a gap in the curtains when they’re pulled together.  Maybe a double rod with a liner that will push to one side and the outside curtains just for show?  Subway tile…always a favorite.

With so many doors in one space, some direction is always welcome.  Maybe I can find one of these antique bathroom signs at a local flea market or antiques store.

How darling are these colors together?  And using a quilt rack as a towel holder…genius.  Quirky, fun, youthful.  This mirror from IKEA would provide a similar effect.

That’s all for now.  I’ll be back soon with more {pin}spiration.

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Daily {Pin}spiration…

  1. marshrita54 November 17, 2012 at 8:59 am Reply

    I wish I had not sold my quilt rack!  What a great idea for a towel holder! Off for a walk around the neighborhood for garage sale!

    ________________________________

    • sweetprairierose November 17, 2012 at 9:06 am Reply

      I thought of that when I posted this pic!

      Have fun…find some good things for a redo.

Leave a Reply

