Chocolate Week???

Have I not been paying attention in recent years?  I just learned today that the third week in March is National Chocolate Week.

The kids and I are very excited about this, I must say.

Now we just have to think of ways to celebrate – every single day.  We like things dipped in chocolate.  Strawberries, Ritz crackers with peanut butter in the middle, marshmallows.  However, I want to try less conventional recipes for using chocolate.  I just came across this recipe for Cincinnati Style Chili that uses some chocolate.  Interesting, but I think I will definitely make it.

Check out this all this deliciousness:

 

Chocolate Buttermilk Donuts with Salted Caramel Sauce

 

 

Chocolate chip cookie dough brownies

 

sandwiches chocolate

Panini al cioccolato

And while I was searching for chocolate, I found this:

So cute…

I hope you have a wonderful National Chocolate Week!

Julie

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Week???

  1. sonia monagheddu March 18, 2013 at 5:07 pm Reply

    Hi Julie,
    nice to meet you, thank you so much for “nomination” ^_*
    Have a nice day
    Sonia

  2. sweetprairierose March 18, 2013 at 7:24 pm Reply

    You too, Sonia! I can’t wait to try your recipe.

Leave a Reply

