Basic pocket pants…

My latest sewing for Addie (aka Baby A) is a pair of Basic Pocket Pants from this wonderful book:

Cover of sewing book, Growing Up Sew Liberated: Handmade Clothes and Projects for Your Creative Child

My version:

basic pocket pants1

This is such a great pattern!  Easy to follow with great tips.  I love how Meg instructs to finish the seams.  I think I will use that technique on many items.

I think the contrasting fabric adds just enough detail to add interest:

basic pocket pants2

Of course, I love the little truck…

basic pocket pants3

Addie wore them today, but I didn’t get a chance to take a picture of her.  I’ll try to get one the next time she has them on.  As I said before, she LOVES pockets and these stayed filled most of the day with money, Legos, Cheerios…whatever she could get her cute little two-year-old hands on.

Details:

Pattern – Basic Pocket Pants from Growing Up Sew Liberated by Meg McElwee

Main fabric – Michael Miller Madrona Road Farmstead Petal (I bought mine here)

Contrast fabric – Michael Miller Madrona Road Broken Herringbone Pink (I bought mine here)

 

Julie

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

